Committees

Email us to get involved and let us know where you think you can help make a difference.

All of our programs and events are run by committees. Whether it’s sourcing speakers, providing direction on study topics or gathering insights to create new models and best practices—these groups serve in numerous roles. And many members find that the more they contribute via committees, the more they get back. If you want to make the most of your Denver membership, and you’re looking to make an impact as a leading industry voice, consider joining a committee. This is a fantastic way to learn, share and connect as you drive content that is shared back to the rest of our members.

 

Membership Services

Education Committee

Education Chair

Vimol Mitchell

University of Colorado Denver Anschutz

vimol.mitchell@ucdenver.edu

Membership Committee

Membership Chair

Bethany Kraak

Contract Furnishings

Membership Co-Chair

Crystal M. Ackerman

Tolin Mechanical

Membership Co-Chair

Nora Mulholland

Solid Surface Care, Inc.

North Metro Group

Recognition Group

Denver Education Scholarship Chair

Vimol Mitchell

University of Colorado Denver Anschutz

Chapter Awards Coordinator

Byron Edwards

Western Area Power Administration / U.S. Department Of Energy

Awards of Excellence Coordinator

Darin S. Rose

Foundation Liaison

Foundation Committee

Foundation Chair

Carolyn R. McGary

EML

wonderwomanmcgary@gmail.com

Programs

Programs/Hospitality Committee

Programs/Hospitality Co-Chair

Lauren Fry

Flynn BEC

lauren.fry@flynncompanies.com

Programs/Hospitality Co-Chair

Cody Goodson

AVI Roofing

codylynn7@gmail.com

Golf Tournament Committee

Golf Tournament Chair

Lorie A. Libby

Allied Universal Services

Lorie.Libby@aus.com

Golf Tournament Chair

Brett Seibel

Denver Broncos (smc)

brett.seibel@broncos.nfl.net

Sustainability

Communications

Newsletter/Update Committee

Quarterly newsletter with information, updates, and educational articles distributed to and about both professional and associate members.

Website Committee

Website Chair

Byron Edwards

Western Area Power Administration / U.S. Department Of Energy

edwards@wapa.gov

Public Relations Committee

Responsible for publicity relating to the Chapter and its events. Includes oversight of the Newsletter and Update publications.

Public Relations Chair

Sarah Edison

SBM Management

sedison@sbmcorp.com

Update Publication

Quarterly newsletter with information, updates, and educational articles distributed to and about both professional and associate members.

Newsletter/Update Chair

Myrnan Fronczak

Girl Scouts of Colorado

myrnan.fronczak@gscolorado.org

Government Affairs Committee

To understand the legislative process, and to establish IFMA as a credible representative for the Facility Management Agenda, at the Federal and State level.

Government Affairs Chair

Dennis Supple

KBI Bio-pharma

dsupple.ds@gmail.com

Finance

Annual Sponsorship

Community Service Committee

Community Service Chair

Max Segall

Mid America Specialty Services

msegall@massus.com

FM Pipeline

FM Pipeline Chair

Carolyn R. McGary

EML

wonderwomanmcgary@gmail.com